Far Out Radio Interview

Thought some of you might be interested in listening to my first nationally syndicated radio interview with Scott Teeters of Far Out Radio. 

It was a lot of fun and I hope you enjoy it!

Listen to the archived show by clicking on the link or image below.

header

Life In The Ozarks with Jill Henderson

Far Out Radio Listen

Broken image links?  Click here:
http://faroutradio.com/1-17-2013-far-out-radio-guest-author-and-artist-jill-henderson/

4 responses to “Far Out Radio Interview

  1. Great job on Far Out Radio, Jill. You and I could be twins, our views of herbalism, gardening, and GMO’s are THAT close….. I grew up in AR, and have lived in many states since then. Am married to a Vietnam vet who was exposed to Agent Orange, and is suffering the various ailments that has caused. We have a forty acre farm, mostly clay and rock, and like you, we are growing in raised beds and putting in tame blackberries, boysenberries, strawberries and asparagus, a perennial herb garden, and every kind of fruit tree we can get our hands on. We are so similar! I love the New Orleans cuisine, and grew up studying Native American herbalism with my Grandmother….and I grew up without electricity, getting water from a spring, and living off the land in Arkansas .

    • Small world, indeed! I think you came by country living more naturally than I did, though. I spent the first half of my life in the city, but our family escapes were always in the wilder places – mountains, dessert, ocean, forest – anywhere we could camp and 4 kids could run wild. 🙂 But I must have loved it so, because as soon as I could make my own choices in life, that’s all I ever wanted. Luckily, my husband grew up on a farm and shared my desire to live on the land (or wander the world, or both!). Couldn’t be better!

  2. What a treat! Joe and I listened to you tonight and felt rather proud to know you hillybilly Jill. Can’t wait to see your garden and catch up soon.

Leave a Reply

